Happiest Place on Earth

Unlike some people, I’m really not big on theme parks. This is hugely because I’m terrified of the rides. Yep, I’m a wimp so shun me now! One of the things I do like about theme parks though is their attention to detail. They say the devil is in the details but as with Hong Kong Disneyland, apparently so is Mickey!

121130_Mickey1

Safety handrails with Mickey

121130_Mickey2

We should all see the world through Mickey shaped windows– and slowly go insane.

121130_Mickey3

Mickey blatantly discredits the expression “Poor as a mouse”. He’s worth billions of dollars! He does however, give joy to thousands of kids worldwide. Fine.

28 thoughts on “Happiest Place on Earth

  1. Me I don’t like these ‘thrill’ rides – and theme parks bore me – went to Orlando and left the kids alone at DisneyWorld – (they were teenagers)… thanks for following my blog and follow your dream when you are young – you never know what life will give you in the future – there is not tomorrow to wait for, only today.

  2. Awesome photos, posts! Your blog begs to be followed :)! I guess you won’t mind if share a suggestion of mine too, I usually post it at any blog, site I like: sharing your stuff at sites like zazzle.com, cafepress. com, fiverr? They could be a good way to show your works/blog, etc and to help “remove” stupidity in the streets like headlines on t-shirts, fridge-magnets, cups, etc: My Boyfriend kisses Better Than Yours, FBI – female body inspector, etc. Not everything we see and think of should be about sex, right? It would be much better if there were more nice pictures (even of mythical creatures), good thoughts, excellent photos like yours, poems (from any genre are welcome I guess), etc? I’m allanbard there, I use some of my illustrations, thoughts, poems from my books (like: One can fight money only with money, Even in the hottest fire there’s a bit of water, All the problems in the world lead to one – narrow-minded people, or
    Love and happiness will be around,
    as all the chains will disappear,
    and Mountaineers will climb their mount
    and there won’t be any tear!
    etc). I guess many people would prefer these lines than the usual we see every day? Best wishes! Keep up the good work! Let the wonderful noise of the sea always sounds in your ears! (a greeting of the water dragons’ hunters – my Tale Of The Rock Pieces).

  3. Your pictures evoke images of the memories of theme park rides. What I recall most is preferring to keep all my body parts inside and out in their proper respective places, ergo staying off the rides. Beautiful shots as always. Jean-Jacques Fournier

  4. ‘Poor as a mouse’! I’ve never thought of that. He’s no poor mouse. I just spent some time working on Oahu, and went to the Disney Resort to meet a blogger friend on vacation there. Saw Mickey looking stylish in an Aloha shirt. The place was unbelievable in the design and first rate materials used in construction. Beautiful.

  5. I hate the rides. I am a first class A1 died in the wool wimp and wooss. Hate them. Didn’t used to mind some of them when I was a child, but modern rides are horrible. Blogged about this a while back and now you’ve posted too, it appears I am not alone. I am happy to be the one hanging onto the coats, the picnic and the pushchair when necessary. Disney is not my idea of a fun spot.
    See you on the bench opposite the roller coaster. I’ll buy the doughnuts. šŸ™‚

  6. Looks like the Mickies are just about everywhere. A bit over done I would say,but hey lots of people love that sort of thing, especially the kiddos. I am the same as you about rides and such. Hate that sort of thing and have never set foot on a roller coaster or other ride/s.

    • Well you can’t exactly go minimalist on a theme park! Haha! I’ve had my share of roller coasters when I was younger but then I grew up and thoughts on insurance coverage, digestive system at higher altitudes and sense of self preservation kicked in. Noooooo!

Leave a Reply

